The day I turned 36

So here’s the lowdown: I turned 36 this month and I’m 27 pounds overweight. I still haven’t gotten my tattoo and my idea of exercise is going up and down my flat to get food from the ref and back to bed.

post

I have a pile of dogeared books dusting in a corner, haven’t done anything creative lately and I have been consuming too much carbs all month long.
I stayed off the grid from friends. My only social interaction is with my husband and my sisters. It consists of a series of dickpics sent back and forth with my sisters and familiar and friendly enough banter with my husband. Or housemate, if we’re being technical.

I’m thinking of changing careers but I don’t know how to do anything else except design.

The day of my birthday, I called in sick and stayed in bed till noon. Later I went out to the salon to have my hair cut short and colored. Then I went home, drank a whole bottle of wine alone. It’s not as bad as it sounds. I had my birthday lunch with family the day before. And I really do like being alone. In fact I prefer it.

So I walked around in my animal printed pajamas with my animal printed robe. Wallowing about my broken dreams and lost youth. 

It’s been over a week. I am now ready to embrace it. You know, getting old and such. And will delay it as long I can help it. I don’t know how yet. Well I have a general idea, I just don’t know where to start. Maybe I’ll start by trying the get addicted into something positive. Like I don’t know, exercising or something. I’ll keep you posted. Wish me luck. And life. ♥♥♥

Leave a comment